Wanderlust: a weekend-getaway in Stockholm

Ever since my first visit to Scandinavia I have been in love. The nature, the culture, the people and the way of living, they left an incredibly strong impression on me.

All my life I’ve been raised by my parents that are true wanderers. With our camping car we travelled all over Europe. The most important part of our travels took place in nature. That’s where I got my passion for the outdoors. Scandinavia has endless nature, where you can keep on discovering forgotten places. But since I was old enough to travel on my own, my friends and I took every opportunity we got to travel. We made many city trips, and one of those was Copenhagen. I knew from then on that not only Scandinavia’s nature caught my eye, but also its culture. The colorful houses, the fashion, the design and the super friendly people, you immediately feel at home.

So when I received an email from Belmodo saying I was the winner of their SAS-airlines competition, I was so excited! A new opportunity to discover a Scandinavian city. Thank you so much to Belmodo for this beautiful gift!

Stockholm 1

The City

Stockholm city is an idyllic destination. Because of all the water it’s called “Venice of the North”. The beautiful colorful architecture brings light to the city. Stockholm has something to offer for every wandering girl.

Stockholm 2

Lifestyle

If you love Scandinavian fashion, than you are in the right place. Scandinavian brands like Acne, Cos, Vila have their own stores in Stockholm. The Södermalm district offers countless vintage stores, Swedish fashion and design stores in combination with an abundance of places to eat and drink. Lifestyle heaven.

Stockholm 3

Outdoors
Green Djürgarden is the perfect district to stroll around close to the city center. But if you have more time (or better weather) the archipelago of Stockholm is the perfect spot for outdoors lovers like me. In Stockholm you’re just a boat trip away from the Swedish outdoors.

Stockholm 4

Stockholm is the perfect city for a getaway. It’s a city where you can breathe and just enjoy every moment. When I came home I felt more alive and inspired than ever before.

Happy travels,

Han

Leave a Reply

