OOTD: Layering up!

Days are getting shorter, the weather’s getting colder, and Christmas is just around the corner. This must be my favorite time of the year!

But not only the gifts and hot cocoa’s are making me jump for joy… Finally I can wear all those chunky sweaters I’ve been buying. Comfort is my game, so I love to layer up different sweaters to create an easy outfit. Another reason why I prefer layers during fall and winter, are the overheated stores (the horror!). Think of yourself walking down the street, wearing your warmest duffle coat with a huge scarf wrapped around your neck… and then you enter a store where it’s 35 degrees (celsius, in case you’re wondering) and you start sweating like a pig! Or am I the only person who feels this way :)??

Anyway, my latest buy is this comfy sweater, which I’m wearing over an all black outfit. Because neutral colors can sometimes make your outfit a little dull, I always add bold accessories, such as this necklace from Madewell. I don’t wear a lot of high heels, but these booties are just so comfortable and easy to mix and match. Lately, I’ve been living in this outfit. So I think it’s time for some shopping again ;)

outfit1_P4C0184

outfit1_P4C0204

outfit1_P4C0253

outfit1_P4C0261

outfit1_P4C0268

Sweater: Deby Debo
Pants: Diesel
Backpack: Urban Outfitters
Booties: Van Dale
Necklace: Madewell

Photos by Han

4 thoughts on “OOTD: Layering up!

Leave a Reply

